# **Boundary Commission for Scotland**

## Review of Scottish Parliament boundaries - Argyll and Bute Council area, East Renfrewshire Council area, Inverclyde Council area, Renfrewshire Council area and West Dunbartonshire Council area.

Notice is given today, 14 February 2008, under Schedule 1 of the Scotland Act 1998 as amended by the Scottish Parliament (Constituencies) Act 2004, that the Boundary Commission for Scotland proposes that the area comprising Argyll and Bute Council area, East Renfrewshire Council area, Inverclyde Council area, Renfrewshire Council area, West Dunbartonshire Council area shall be divided into 2 burgh constituencies and 5 county constituencies for the Scottish Parliament and that their names and extents shall be as follows:

		July 2007	
Constituency	Designation	electorate	Description
Argyll and Bute	County Constituency	55,240	The electoral wards in Argyll and Bute Council area numbered: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9.
Dumbarton and Helensburgh	County Constituency	57,040	The electoral wards in West Dunbartonshire Council area numbered: 1, 2, 3, 4 and in Argyll and Bute Council area numbered: 10, 11.
Greenock and Inverclyde	County Constituency	56,350	The electoral wards in Inverclyde Council area numbered: 1 (part), 2, 3, 4, 5, 6.
South East Paisley and Barrhead	Burgh Constituency	54,890	The electoral wards in Renfrewshire Council area numbered: 2 (part), 3, 5, 6 and East Renfrewshire Council area numbered: 2.
Central Paisley and West Renfrewshire	County Constituency	56,210	The electoral wards in Renfrewshire Council area numbered: 4 (part), 7, 8, 9, 10 (part) and Inverclyde Council area numbered: 1 (part).
East Renfrewshire	County Constituency	54,730	The electoral wards in East Renfrewshire Council area numbered: 1, 3, 4, 5, 6.
North Renfrewshire and Clydebank	Burgh Constituency	56,360	The electoral wards in Renfrewshire Council area numbered: 1, 2 (part), 4 (part),10 (part), 11 and in West Dunbartonshire Council area numbered: 5, 6.

The local government electoral wards referred to are as constituted by The Argyll and Bute (Electoral Arrangements) Order 2006, The East Renfrewshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 2006, The Inverclyde (Electoral Arrangements) Order 2006, The Renfrewshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 2006 and The West Dunbartonshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 2006.

A copy of this notice, maps illustrating the proposals, and a copy of a Descriptive Booklet about the review can be inspected at:

Argyll and Bute Council Headquarters, Kilmory Castle, Lochilphead;

#### Boundary Commission for Scotland Not for Publication before 14 February 2008

East Renfrewshire Council Headquarters, Eastwood Park, Rouken Glen Road, Giffnock;

Inverclyde Council Offices, Municipal Buildings, Clyde Square, Greenock; Renfrewshire Council Headquarters, Cotton Street, Paisley; West Dunbartonshire Council Offices, Garshake Road, Dumbarton;

And also at the following locations:

Argyll and Bute:

Corporate Services, Eaglesham House, Mount Pleasant Road, Rothesay, Bute; Corporate Services, Dalriada House, Colchester Square, Lochgilphead; Corporate Services, Campbeltown Servicepoint, Burnet Building, St John Street, Campletown; Corporate Services, Lorn House, Albany Street, Oban; Corporate Services, 22 Hill Street, Dunoon; Corporate Services, Islay Servicepoint Jamieson Street, Bowmore, Isle of Islay; Corporate Services, Breadalbane Street, Tobermory, Isle of Mull; Corporate Services, The Business Centre, Crossapol, Isle of Tiree; Corporate Services, Scotcourt House, 45 West Princes Street, Helensburgh.

East Renfrewshire: Barrhead Council Offices, 211 Main Street, Barrhead.

Inverclyde: Port Glasgow Library, Fore Street, Port Glasgow; Kilmacolm Library, Kilmacolm Community Centre, The Cross, Kilmacolm.

Renfrewshire: Renfrew Community Library, Paisley Road, Renfrew; Johnstone Community Library, Houstoun Court, Johnstone; Erskine Community Library, Bridgewater Place, Erskine.

West Dunbartonshire: Dumbarton Library, Strathleven Place, Dumbarton; West Dunbartonshire Council Offices, Rosebery Place, Clydebank. Clydebank Library, Dumbarton Road, Clydebank.

This notice, the maps and Descriptive Booklet are also available on the Commission's web site at <u>www.bcomm-scotland.gov.uk</u>.

Representations about the proposals should be submitted by **14 March 2008** and should be addressed to The Secretary, Boundary Commission for Scotland, 3 Drumsheugh Gardens, Edinburgh EH3 7QJ, or by e-mail to <u>westscotland@bcomm-scotland.gov.uk</u> or by fax to 0131 538 7511. All representations, whether by letter, email or fax should include full details of the correspondent's address and postcode.

### By Order of the Boundary Commission for Scotland.

Dr Hugh Buchanan Secretary

### Boundary Commission for Scotland Not for Publication before 14 February 2008