WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE COUNCIL ELECTION - 5 MAY 2022 - RESULTS

WARD 1 – LOMOND NO OF COUNCILLORS TO BE ELECTED - 3

Electorate	Turnout %	Total Valid Votes	Quota
9111	48.3%	4326	1082

Candidates	Party	Status	Total votes prior to election or exclusion
MACEOGHAINN Drew	West Dunbartonshire Community Party	Not elected	620
MCCOLL Jonathan	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Elected (Stage 1)	1494
PAGE Sally	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Not Elected	735
ROONEY Martin	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 3)	1163
SORRELL Hazel	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 5)	1433

Elected to serve for the Lomond Ward:

Jonathan McColl Martin Rooney Hazel Sorrell

WARD 2 – LEVEN NO OF COUNCILLORS TO BE ELECTED - 4

Electorate	Turnout %	Total Valid Votes	Quota
13,820	43.1%	5822	1165

Candidates	Party	Status	Total votes prior to election or exclusion
BAKER Paula	Scottish Green Party	Not elected	231
BOLLAN Jim	West Dunbartonshire Community Party	Elected (Stage 7)	1500
DICKSON lan	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Elected (Stage 1)	1494
DILLON Matthew	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Not Elected	439
MCCOLL Ronnie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Not Elected	1017
MCGINTY Michele Marie	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 7)	1280
MILLAR John Kelly	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 5)	1184
WILKIE Sian	Independent	Not Elected	51

Elected to serve for the Leven Ward:

Jim Bollan Ian Dickson Michelle Marie McGinty John Kelly Millar

WARD 3 – DUMBARTON NO OF COUNCILLORS TO BE ELECTED - 4

Electorate	Turnout %	Total Valid Votes	Quota
13,336	50.1%	6524	1305

Candidates	Party	Status	Total votes prior to election or exclusion
CONAGHAN Karen	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Elected (Stage 1)	2171
JOHAL Gurpreet Singh	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 3)	1546
MCBRIDE David	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 1)	2045
MCEWAN Lynda	Scottish Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	Not Elected	137
MUIR Andrew Joseph	Scottish Family Party	Not Elected	147
POLLOCK Chris	Scottish National Party	Elected (Stage 6)	1305
RAINEY Jonathan	Scottish Libertarian Party	Not Elected	68
WALKER Brian	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Not Elected	696
WILSON Kelly	Sovereignty	Not Elected	34

Elected to serve for the Dumbarton Ward:

Karen Conaghan Gurpreet Singh Johal David McBride Chris Pollock

WARD 4 – KILPATRICK NO OF COUNCILLORS TO BE ELECTED - 3

Electorate	Turnout %	Total Valid Votes	Quota
8987	45.2%	3876	970

Candidates	Party	Status	Total votes prior to election or exclusion
JARDINE David	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Not elected	269
MCALLISTER Douglas James	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage1)	1903
O'NEILL Lawrence	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 2)	1020
SCANLAN Gordon	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Elected (Stage 1)	986
SCANLAN Marina	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Not elected	524

Elected to serve for the Kilpatrick Ward:

Douglas James McAllister Lawrence O'Neill Gordon Scanlan

WARD 5 – CLYDEBANK CENTRAL NO OF COUNCILLORS TO BE ELECTED - 4

Electorate	Turnout %	Total Valid Votes	Quota
11,820	41.0%	4644	929

Candidates	Party	Status	Total votes prior to election or exclusion
DOCHERTY Diane	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Elected (Stage 1)	1903
EDWARD Craig	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 1)	1199
STEEL Clare	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 4)	1137
TRAYNOR Sophie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Elected (Stage 2)	1367
WILSON Liam	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Not Elected	390

Elected to serve for the Clydebank Central Ward:

Diane Docherty Craig Edward Clare Steel Sophie Traynor

WARD 6 – CLYDEBANK WATERFRONT

NO OF COUNCILLORS TO BE ELECTED - 4

Electorate	Turnout %	Total Valid Votes	Quota
11,537	42.1%	4,696	940

Candidates	Party	Status	Total votes prior to election or exclusion
LALLY Brian Michael	Scottish Family Party	Not elected	130
LENNIE Daniel	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 1)	1217
MCELHILL James	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Elected (Stage 1)	1493
MCKAY June	Scottish Labour Party	Elected (Stage 6)	1093
MOSCROP Holly	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Not elected	403
OXLEY Lauren	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Elected (Stage 2)	1179
TOLAND Jacob	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Not elected	500

Elected to serve for the Clydebank Waterfront Ward:

Daniel Lennie James McElhill June McKay Lauren Oxley

ITEM 4 APPENDIX