# REVIEW OF COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP, OUTSIDE BODIES, etc

This Council agrees the following changes to Committees and Outside Bodies as follows:

# **APPENDIX 1 - COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP:**

- Community Participation Committee **No nomination at this stage**
- Joint Consultative Forum (Chair / Vice Chair) replace Margaret Bootland with Tony Devine as Chair/Vice Chair
- Recruitment Committee Female Councillor Connie O'Sullivan
- Appeals Committee Delete Jim McCallum and Margaret Bootland and insert Duncan McDonald and Linda McColl
- Social Justice Committee Delete Andy White and insert Gail Casey

#### **APPENDIX 2 - MEMBERSHIP OF OUTSIDE BODIES:**

- Action Against Vandalism **Delete this as it no longer applies**
- Argyll, Bute and Dunbartonshire Criminal Justice Social Work Partnership Joint Committee second substitute **No nomination at this stage**
- Clydebank Citizen's Advice Bureau Management Committee **Delete this as this organisation no longer exists**
- Clydebank Housing Association Committee of Management No nomination at this stage
- Clydebank Unemployment Resource Centre Management Committee No nomination at this stage
- COSLA Education Executive Group Delete Jim McCallum and insert Denis Agnew
- COSLA Personnel Resources Executive Group **Delete Margaret Bootland** insert Tony Devine
- COSLA Urban Affairs Executive Group Nominate Andy White
- Crosslet Centre Joint Management Committee No nomination at this stage

- COSLA West Dunbartonshire Older Peoples Champion Martin Rooney
- Dumbarton Senior Citizens Committee Ian Robertson
- Dunbartonshire Educational Trust Governors

   Delete Jim McCallum insert Denis Agnew
- National Association of Councillors General Management Committee –
   Delete Geoff Calvert and insert Martin Rooney
- Scottish Accident Prevention Council Home Safety Committee No nomination at this stage
- Scottish Accident Prevention Council Road Safety Committee No nomination at this stage
- Scottish Joint Council for Local Government Employees (SJC) Delete Margaret Bootland insert Tony Devine
- Scottish Joint Negotiating Committee for Craft Operatives Delete Margaret Bootland insert Tony Devine
- Scottish Local Government Forum Against Poverty Tony Devine and Martin Rooney
- Skypoint, Faifley Delete this as Skypoint has been restructured
- Scottish Negotiating Committee for Teachers (SNCT) Delete Jim McCallum and insert Denis Agnew
- Strathclyde Passenger Transport Authority This has been reformed as Strathclyde Partnership for Transport - Linda McColl with Jackie Maceira as named substitute
- Strathclyde Fire and Rescue Board **Delete Geoff Calvert (substitute) and** insert Denis Agnew, and Connie O'Sullivan as substitutes to the Board
- Strathleven Regeneration Company **Delete Geoff Calvert and insert Andy**White
- West Dunbartonshire Arts Council **Delete this as it no longer exists**
- Town Centre Initiative Ltd **Delete this as the organisation no longer exists**
- 3X Ltd Delete this as this no longer exists

# Include an additional Appendix as follows:

#### APPENDIX 3 WORKING GROUPS / BOARDS

# Working Group on the Local Government Boundary Review and the Single Transferable Vote

Councillor Andrew White (Chair) Councillor Connie O'Sullivan Councillor Geoffrey Calvert Councillor Duncan McDonald Councillor Craig McLaughlin

# **Pipe Band Championships Working Group**

Provost Alistair Macdonald (Chair) Linda McColl Add Denis Agnew as an additional member

# **Housing Allocations Policy Working Group**

Councillor Jim Flynn (Chair)
Councillor Jackie Maceira (see note)
Councillor Connie O'Sullivan
Councillor Gail Casey
Councillor Margaret McGregor

# **Supporting People Task Group**

Councillor Andrew White
Councillor Martin Rooney
Councillor Connie O'Sullivan
Councillor Geoffrey Calvert
Councillor Jackie Maceira
Councillor Jim Flynn
Councillor Gail Casey
Councillor Craig McLaughlin
Councillor Margaret McGregor

\*

# **Alexander Cross Cameron Fund Working Group**

Provost Alistair Macdonald Councillor Tony Devine Councillor Duncan McDonald Councillor Denis Agnew

#### **Gaul Trust**

Provost Alistair Macdonald (Chair) Depute Provost Linda McColl

# **Community Justice Authority**

Councillor Martin Rooney (Chair) Councillor Jim Flynn (Substitute)

# **PPP** (**Project Board**)

Councillor Denis Agnew (Chair) Councillor Andrew White Councillor Jackie Maceira Opposition vacancy

# **Corporate Safety Committee**

Councillor Tony Devine

# **Licensing Board**

Councillor Margaret Bootland (Chair)
Councillor Geoffrey Calvert
Councillor Linda McColl
Councillor Gail Casey
Councillor Jim McCallum
Councillor Jackie Maceira
Councillor Margaret McGregor
Councillor Dennis Brogan

Council also instructs the Leader of the Opposition to nominate Opposition Councillors to take up all the responsibilities that Council has allocated to them.

Note: It has been subsequently clarified that Councillor Jackie Maceira should have been nominated to serve on the Housing Allocation Policy Working Group in place of Councillor Martin Rooney.