Appendix 1

This Council agrees to implement the attached political structures and appoint the following Elected Members:

Depute Leader Geoff Calvert

Economic Development & Protective ServicesConnie O'Sullivan

Commercial & Technical Services Duncan McDonald

Education Jim McCallum

Cultural Services Denis Agnew

Social Work Martin Rooney

Housing Jim Flynn

Equal Opportunities Marie McNair

Corporate Services Tony Devine

Audit & Performance Review Jackie Maceira

Community Participation Gail Casey

Personnel Margaret Bootland

Planning/Licensing Jack Duffy

This Council believes that it is vitally important that an improved focus is given to the delivery of front-line services to the people of West Dunbartonshire and welcomes the emphasis that the new structure gives to achieving this objective.