List of Committee Memberships as at August 2006

Appeals Committee

(7 members: 5 Lab, 1 SSP, 1 Independent)

Councillor A Devine (Convener)

Councillor M Bootland

Councillor J McCallum

Councillor J Maceira

Councillor M Rooney

Councillor J Bollan

Councillor G Black

Audit & Performance Review Committee (7 Members: 5 Lab, 1 SNP, 1 vacancy)

Councillor J Maceira (Convener)

Councillor M Bootland

Councillor J McCallum

Councillor G Casey

Councillor G Calvert

Councillor C McLaughlin

Children's Services Committee (12 Members: 10 Lab, 2 Ind)

Councillor M Rooney (Convener)

Councillor G Calvert

Councillor G Casev

Councillor J Flynn

Councillor J Maceira

Provost A Macdonald

Councillor J McCallum

Councillor C O'Sullivan

Councillor D Agnew

Councillor A White

Councillor D Brogan

Councillor G Black

Community Ownership Programme/Housing Stock Transfer Committee (5 Members: 4 Lab, 1 Ind)

Councillor J Flynn (Convener)

Councillor A Devine

Councillor J Maceira

Councillor A White

Councillor G Black

APPENDIX 1

Community Participation Committee (10 members: 7 Lab, 1 SNP, 2 Ind)

Councillor G Casey (Convener)

Councillor M Bootland

Councillor J Maceira

Councillor M McNair

Councillor M Rooney

Councillor A White

Councillor D Brogan

Councillor G Black

Councillor M McGregor

1 vacancy - Labour

Community Safety & Environmental Services Committee (10 Members: 7 Lab, 1 SSP, 1SNP, 1 Ind)

Councillor C O'Sullivan (Convener)

Provost A Macdonald

Councillor G Calvert

Councillor G Casey

Councillor L McColl

Councillor D McDonald

Councillor M McNair

Councillor J Bollan

Councillor G Black

Councillor C McLaughlin

Corporate Services Committee (10 Members: 7 Lab, 1 SNP, 1 SSP, 1 Ind)

Councillor A Devine (Convener)

Councillor Denis Agnew

Councillor M Bootland

Councillor G Calvert

Councillor D McDonald

Councillor M Rooney

Councillor A White

Councillor J Bollan

Councillor D Brogan

Councillor C McLaughlin

APPENDIX 1

Health Improvement and Social Justice Partnership (3 Labour, 1 SNP plus 1 substitute)

Councillor M Rooney (Convener)
Councillor Flynn
Councillor White
Councillor McLaughlin
Councillor O'Sullivan (Substitute)

Joint Consultative Forum (6 Members: 4 Lab, 1 SNP, 1 SSP)

Councillor M Bootland (Chair/Vice Chair)
Councillor G Casey
Provost A Macdonald
Councillor A Devine
Councillor M McGregor
Councillor J Bollan

Licensing Committee (8 Members: 6 Lab, 1 SNP, 1 Ind)

Councillor D McAllister (Convener)
Provost A Macdonald
Councillor D Agnew
Councillor L McColl
Councillor D McDonald
Councillor C O'Sullivan
Councillor D Brogan
Councillor C McLaughlin

Local Negotiating Committee for Teachers (3 Members: 2 Lab, 1 SNP)

Councillor D Agnew (Chair/Vice Chair)
Councillor M Bootland
Councillor M McGregor

Planning Committee

Councillor C McLaughlin

(8 Members: 6 Lab, 1 SNP, 1 Ind)

Councillor D McAllister (Convener)
Provost A Macdonald
Councillor D Agnew
Councillor L McColl
Councillor M McNair
Councillor C O'Sullivan
Councillor D Brogan

Recruitment Committee (5 Members: 3 Labour, 1 SNP plus relevant Service Convener (Labour))

Councillor A White, as Leader of Council (Convener).

Councillor J Flynn, as Depute Leader of Council.

Councillor A Devine, as Convener of Corporate Services (now includes responsibility for Personnel Services).

Vacancy (Female Councillor)

*Councillor Craig McLaughlin, as Leader of the Opposition.

Plus relevant Service Convener.

Schools Procurement Committee (5 Members: 4 Lab and 1 Ind)

Councillor Denis Agnew Councillor G Casey Councillor J Maceira Councillor A White Councillor D Brogan

Social Justice Committee (10 Members: 7 Lab, 1 SNP, 1 SSP, 1 Ind)

Councillor D Agnew (Convener)

Councillor J Flynn

Councillor D McAllister

Councillor L McColl

Councillor M McNair

Councillor M Rooney

Councillor A White

Councillor J Bollan

Councillor D Brogan

Councillor C McLaughlin

Tendering Committee (7 Members: 5 Lab, 1 SNP, 1 SSP)

Councillor T Devine (Convener)

Provost A Macdonald

Councillor D Agnew

Councillor J Maceira

Councillor D McDonald

Councillor Jim Bollan

Councillor C McLaughlin

^{*}See paragraph 3.1 of report.