## **APPENDIX II**

## **MEMBERSHIP OF OUTSIDE BODIES**

Organisation	Nominee	Comments	Notes
Argyll, Bute and Dunbartonshire	Councillor Martin Rooney		
Criminal Justice Social Work	Councillor Jim Flynn		
Partnership Joint Committee	Councillor (vacancy) (sub)		
	Councillor (vacancy) (sub)		
Argyll, The Isles, Loch Lomond,	Provost Alistair Macdonald		
Trossachs and Stirling Tourist Board			
Argyll & Clyde Health Board	Councillor Jim Flynn		
Argyll and Clyde Health Board Joint	Councillor Martin Rooney	Plus 2 chief officers	
Member Group	Councillor Jim Flynn		
Balloch (Loch Lomond) Highland	Councillor Denis Agnew		
Games Committee	_		
Clyde Estuary Forum	Provost Alistair Macdonald		
	Councillor (vacancy)		
Clyde Naval Base Local Liaison	Councillor Jim Flynn		
Committee	Councillor Jack Duffy (sub)		
Clydebank College – Board of	Councillor Jackie Maceira		
Management			
Dalmuir Park Housing Association	Councillor Gail Casey	Also a co-opted member on	
		Management Committee	
Dumbarton Senior Citizens	Councillor Geoffrey Calvert		
Committee	Councillor Jack Duffy		
	Councillor James McCallum		
	Councillor Linda McColl		
	Councillor Marie McNair		
	Councillor Raymond Young		
Dunbartonshire and Argyll	Provost Alistair Macdonald		
International			

Dunbartonshire Economic Forum	Councillor Connie O'Sullivan		
Glasgow Airport Consultative	Councillor Dennis Brogan		
Committee	_		
Joint Negotiating Committee for Chief	Councillor Margaret Bootland	COSLA to determine appointment	
Officials		from SJC nominees	
Knowes Housing Association	Councillor Douglas McAllister		
(Management Committee)	Councillor Margaret Bootland		
National Association of Councillors	All Members		
National Association of Councillors –	Councillor Geoffrey Calvert		
General Management Committee	Councillor Margaret Bootland		
NCH Action for Children –	Councillor Martin Rooney		
Preparation for Life Project –			
Advisory Committee			
Scottish Council for Single Homeless	Councillor Jim Flynn	Nomination made through	
		COSLA as Partner Organisation	
Scottish Maritime Museum – Board of			
Trustees	Councillor James McCallum		
01	Councillor Denis Agnew	01	
Skypoint, Faifley	Councillor Margaret Bootland	Skypoint Faifley (Faifley	
	Causaillas Inglia Magaisa	Regeneration Centre) applying	
	Councillor Jackie Maceira	for Company Limited by Guarantee status.	
Ctrathalyda Canagaianam Trayal	(Depute)	Leader of Council to be nominee	
Strathclyde Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Committee	Councillor Andy White	Leader of Council to be nominee	
	Councillor Douglas MaAllistor	2 Mambara alua 1 namad	
Strathclyde Fire Board	Councillor Douglas McAllister Councillor Linda McColl	2 Members plus 1 named substitute for each Member	
	Councillor (sub)	appointed.	
	Councillor (sub)	(Statutory requirement)	
Strathclyde Passenger Transport	Councillor Duncan McDonald	(Statutory requirement)	
Authority	Councillor Jackie Maceira		
Additionty	Councillor (sub)		
	Councillor (sub)		
	Councillor (Sub)		

Strathclyde Youth Club Association Policy Committee	Councillor Duncan McDonald		
Strathleven Regeneration Company	Councillor Connie O'Sullivan Councillor Geoffrey Calvert		
Urban II Programme Monitoring Committee	Councillor Connie O'Sullivan		
Victim Support West Dunbartonshire	Councillor Marie McNair		
West Dunbartonshire Amateur	Councillor Jack Duffy	Plus Community Football	
Soccer Council	Councillor (vacancy) Councillor (vacancy)	Development Officer	
West Dunbartonshire Arts Council	Councillor Denis Agnew		
(Executive Board)	Councillor Gail Casey Councillor Martin Rooney		
West Dunbartonshire Domestic Violence Project	Councillor Connie O'Sullivan		
West Dunbartonshire Environmental Trust	Councillor Connie O'Sullivan		
West Dunbartonshire Festival	Councillor Denis Agnew		
Association	Councillor James McCallum Councillor Jack Duffy		
West Dunbartonshire Green Space Area Partnership	Councillor Margaret Bootland Councillor Douglas McAllister		
West Dunbartonshire Partnership	Councillor Jack Duffy		
Board	Councillor Gail Casey		
	Councillor Jackie Maceira		
	Councillor (1 Opposition)		
West Dunbartonshire Sports Council	Councillor Duncan McDonald	Plus Community Football	
	Councillor Geoffrey Calvert	Development Officer.	
	Councillor Denis Agnew		
	Provost Alistair Macdonald		
	Councillor (Opposition)		
	Councillor (Opposition)		
	Councillor (Opposition)		

West Dunbartonshire Town Centre Initiative Ltd.	Councillor Connie O'Sullivan Councillor Geoff Calvert Councillor Jack Duffy	
West of Scotland Archaeology Joint	Councillor Jack Duffy	
Committee		
West of Scotland European	Councillor Connie O'Sullivan	
Consortium	Councillor Denis Agnew	