CULTURAL COMMITTEE

At a Special Meeting of the Cultural Committee held by video conference on Monday, 25 April 2022 at 10.04 a.m.

Present: Bailie Denis Agnew and Councillors Jonathan McColl and Iain

McLaren.

Attending: George Hawthorn, Manager of Democratic and Registration

Services; Michelle Lynn, Assets Coordinator; Sally Michael, Principal Solicitor; and Nicola Moorcroft and Gabriella Gonda,

Committee Officers.

Apologies: Apologies for absence were intimated on behalf of Provost

William Hendrie, Councillor Brian Walker and Sarah Christie,

Team Lead, Heritage and Arts.

Bailie Denis Agnew in the Chair

STATEMENT BY CHAIR

Bailie Denis Agnew advised that the meeting was being audio streamed and broadcast live to the internet.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

It was noted that there were no declarations of interest in any of the items of business on the agenda.

RECORDING OF VOTES

The Committee agreed that all votes taken during the meeting would be done by roll call vote to ensure an accurate record.

MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS

The Minutes of Meetings of the Cultural Committee held on 7 March 2022 (Special) and 28 March 2022 (Special) were submitted and approved as correct records.

VARIATION IN ORDER OF BUSINESS

Having heard the Chair, the Committee agreed to vary the order of business as hereinafter minuted.

80TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE CLYDEBANK BLITZ – COMMEMORATION EVENTS

The Manager of Democratic and Registration Services provided a verbal update on the 80th Anniversary of the Clydebank Blitz and the Commemoration Events. After discussion, the Committee agreed that the outstanding Blitz Commemorations and Letterkenny trip earmarked funds of up to £2,000 be spent on concluding the Blitz photo album and to produce a DVD from the event.

CULTURAL CAPITAL FUND AND ASSOCIATED WORKS IN CLYDEBANK TOWN HALL

The Assets Coordinator provided a verbal update on Cultural Capital Fund and Associated Works in Clydebank Town Hall.

VERBAL UPDATE BY OFFICERS

The Assets Coordinator provided a verbal update in relation to works in Alexandria Library, Dalmuir Gallery and Denny Civic Theatre.

The meeting closed at 10.25 a.m.