## **ALEXANDER CROSS CAMERON BEQUEST COMMITTEE**

At a Special Meeting of the Alexander Cross Cameron Bequest Committee held in the Council Chambers, Clydebank Town Hall, 5 Hall Street, Clydebank on Wednesday, 8 November 2023 at 4.30 p.m.

**Present:** Provost Douglas McAllister and Councillors Diane Docherty,

Daniel Lennie, June McKay, Lawrence O'Neill, Lauren Oxley,

Clare Steel and Sophie Traynor.

**Attending:** Adrian Gray, Business Unit Finance Partner – Corporate

Functions; Nigel Ettles, Legal Officer; and Nicola Moorcroft,

Committee Officer.

**Apologies:** Apologies for absence were intimated on behalf of Councillors

Craig Edward, James McElhill and Gordon Scanlan.

**Provost Douglas McAllister in the Chair** 

## **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

It was noted that there were no declarations of interest in the item of business on the agenda.

## MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

The Minutes of Special Meeting of the Alexander Cross Cameron Bequest Committee held on 21 December 2022 were submitted and approved as a correct record.

## GRANT APPLICATION

A report was submitted by the Chief Officer – Resources providing additional information on a grant application to the Alexander Cross Cameron Trust Fund and making an officer recommendation for consideration.

After discussion and having heard the Business Unit Finance Partner – Corporate Functions, in further explanation of the report and in answer to Members' questions, the Committee agreed the officer recommendation to award £300.00 requested in the grant application from Faifley Art Group.

The meeting closed at 4.32 p.m.

