WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE COUNCIL

Council Offices, Garshake Road, Dumbarton, G82 3PU

17 May 2010

MEETING: CORPORATE & EFFICIENT GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, 26 MAY 2010 COUNCIL CHAMBERS CLYDEBANK TOWN HALL DUMBARTON ROAD CLYDEBANK

ITEMS TO FOLLOW

Dear Member,

With reference to the agenda for the above Meeting of the Committee which was issued on 14 May 2010, I attach for your attention a copy of the undernoted reports which were not available for issue at that time.

Yours faithfully

DAVID McMILLAN

Chief Executive

Note referred to:-

7. CORPORATE SERVICES DEPARTMENT PLAN 2010 - 2014

Submit report by the Executive Director of Corporate Services seeking approval of the Corporate Services Department's Service Plan 2010 – 2014 which is attached as Appendix 1.

8. CORPORATE SERVICES DEPARTMENT PLAN – ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REPORT 2009/2010

Submit report by the Executive Director of Corporate Services presenting the annual performance report to the Committee. The report highlights the department's performance across all the services.

16. COMPETITIVENESS OF CORPORATE MARKETING, DESIGN AND PRESS OFFICE SERVICES

Submit report by the Chief Executive presenting the current results, conclusions and a future action plan for competitiveness studies of the Council's Marketing, Design and Press Office services.

17. COMPETITIVENESS REVIEW

Submit report by the Executive Director of Corporate Services provding a competitiveness position statement on the 5 services prioritised by Corporate Services for competitiveness review.

For information on the above agenda please contact Craig Stewart, Committee Officer, Legal, Administrative & Regulatory Services, Council Offices, Garshake Road, Dumbarton, G82 3PU. Tel: (01389) 737251. E-mail: craig.stewart@west-dunbarton.gov.uk.

Distribution:

Councillor Craig McLaughlin (Chair) Councillor Margaret Bootland Councillor Jim Brown Councillor Martin Rooney Councillor David McBride Councillor Jim McElhill Councillor Ronnie McColl Councillor Marie McNair Councillor Iain Robertson (Vice Chair)

All other Councillors for information

Chief Executive Executive Director of Corporate Services Executive Director of Educational Services Executive Director of Housing, Environmental & Economic Development Executive Director of Social Work and Health