WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE COUNCIL

Council Offices, Garshake Road, Dumbarton G82 3PU

1 December 2005

MEETING: TENDERING COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, 7 DECEMBER 2005 at 9.30 a.m. COUNCIL CHAMBERS MUNICIPAL BUILDINGS STATION ROAD

STATION ROAD DUMBARTON

Dear Member,

Please attend a Meeting of the **Tendering Committee** to be held in the Council Chambers, Municipal Buildings, Station Road, Dumbarton on **Wednesday**, **7 December 2005** at **9.30** a.m.

The business is as undernoted.

Yours faithfully

TIM HUNTINGFORD

Chief Executive

BUSINESS:

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

(pages 1 - 2)

Submit, for approval as a correct record, Minutes of Meeting of the Committee held on 5 October 2005.

3. HOME COMPUTER INITIATIVE SCHEME

(pages 3 - 4)

Submit report by the Director of Corporate Services advising of the Home Computer Initiative (HCI) Framework issued by the Scottish Executive to allow local authorities to utilise the Home Computer Initiative Scheme and recommending a preferred supplier.

4. DOOR ENTRY/CLOSE UPGRADES DUMBARTON/ALEXANDRIA – DATE OF BUILD (pages 5 - 10)

Submit report by the Director of Housing and Technical Services advising of tenders received for the Door Entry/Close Upgrades in Dumbarton/Alexandria and seeking approval to accept the most economically advantageous tender.

5. AWARDING OF CONTRACTS DURING THE PERIOD DECEMBER 2005 TO MARCH 2006 (pages 11 - 13)

Submit report by the Director of Housing and Technical Services seeking approval of arrangements to enable the prompt issue of letters of acceptance for the most economically advantageous tenders received during December 2005 to March 2006.

For information on the above agenda please contact Craig Stewart, Administrative Assistant, Legal and Administrative Services, Council Offices, Garshake Road, Dumbarton, G82 3PU Tel: (01389) 737251 e-mail: craig.stewart@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Distribution:

Provost Alistair Macdonald
Councillor Tony Devine (Convener)
Councillor Denis Agnew
Councillor Jim Bollan
Councillor Jackie Maceira
Councillor Duncan McDonald
Councillor Craig McLaughlin

Chief Executive All Directors

All other Councillors for information