Erratum Notice



Requisitioned Meeting of West Dunbartonshire Council

Date: Wednesday, 8 November 2023

Time: 18:00

Venue: Civic Space, 16 Church Street, Dumbarton

Contact: Email: <u>carol-ann.burns@west-dunbarton.gov.uk</u>

Dear Member

I refer to the papers for the above meeting which were issued on 31 October and enclose a revised version of the agenda which contains a corrected version of the wording of the motion (Item 5).

Please substitute this version for the one previously issued.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Yours faithfully

PETER HESSET

Chief Executive

Distribution:-

Provost Douglas McAllister Councillor James Bollan

Councillor Karen Murray Conaghan

Councillor Ian Dickson Councillor Diane Docherty Councillor Craig Edward

Councillor Gurpreet Singh Johal

Councillor Daniel Lennie Councillor David McBride Councillor Jonathan McColl Councillor James McElhill

Councillor James McElnii

Chief Executive Chief Officers

Date of issue: 6 November 2023

Councillor Michelle McGinty
Councillor June McKay
Councillor John Millar
Councillor Lawrence O'Neill
Councillor Lauren Oxley
Councillor Chris Pollock
Councillor Martin Rooney
Councillor Gordon Scanlan
Councillor Hazel Sorrell
Councillor Clare Steel
Councillor Sophie Traynor

Audio Streaming

Audio recordings of the meeting (including the attendance or contribution of any party participating or making a contribution) will be published on the Council's website and the Council's host's webcast/audio stream platform.

You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the General Data Protection Regulation. Data collected during this audio stream will be retained in accordance with the Council's Privacy Notice* and Retention Schedules including, but not limited to, for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available via the Council's internet site.

WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE COUNCIL

WEDNESDAY, 8 NOVEMBER 2023

AGENDA

1 STATEMENT BY CHAIR – AUDIO STREAMING

2 APOLOGIES

3 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members are invited to declare if they have an interest in the item of business on the agenda and the reasons for such declarations.

4 RECORDING OF VOTES

The Council is asked to agree that all votes taken during the meeting will be done by roll call vote to ensure an accurate record.

5 OPPOSITION TO RELOCATION OF BALLOCH LIBRARY

In terms of Standing Order No.3(b) Councilors James Bollan, Karen Murray Conaghan, Ian Dickson, Jonathan McColl, Lauren Oxley, Chris Pollock, Gordon Scanlan and Sophie Traynor have submitted the following:-

We the undersigned request that a requisitioned meeting be called to debate the following motion:

Council agrees that savings option CCF02 will not be progressed, excepting the already underway adaptation of Dalmuir CE Centre to house Dalmuir library as per savings option CCF01, and subject to any decisions taken at IRED in advance of this requisitioned meeting.

All remaining libraries that would have been impacted will continue to operate in their present locations with no reduction in hours, capacity, facilities, or service provision.

The £50k revenue benefit targeted for 2023/24 from taking this savings option will be met from reserves.

Any future proposals to change these services must be subjected to public consultation before being presented to elected members.