

COMMUNITY PLANNING WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE MANAGEMENT BOARD

Tuesday, 21 June 2022

Present:

Councillor Martin Rooney (Chair)
Councillor Michelle McGinty
Councillor Craig Edward
Joyce White
Amanda Graham
Laura Mason
Peter Barry
Lesley James

Fiona Taylor

John Binning

Gordon Boyle
Liz Connolly
Lucy Dunbar
Jimmy Hyslop
Sharon Kelly
Janice Kennedy
Joe McKay
Paula Potter
Damon Scott

Coleen Wylie

Apologies:

Beth Culshaw

Rona Gold

Anne McDougall (Vice-Chair) Barry Colvan Catherine Topley Selina Ross James Russell Gerry Watt Mark Wilson West Dunbartonshire Council
West Dunbartonshire Health and

Social Care Partnership

West Dunbartonshire Health and

Social Care Partnership Strathclyde Partnership for

Transport

Scottish Fire and Rescue West College Scotland Argyll & Bute Council

Nature Scot

Skills Development Scotland

Scottish Enterprise

Scottish Fire and Rescue

Department for Work and Pensions

Dunbartonshire Chamber of

Commerce Police Scotland

West Dunbartonshire Health and

Social Care Partnership Shared Service, Community Planning, Argyll & Bute Council Chair of Community Alliance

Scottish Fire and Rescue

Scottish Canals

West Dunbartonshire CVS Skills Development Scotland

Scottish Prison Service

Police Scotland

Councillor Martin Rooney in the Chair

STATEMENT BY CHAIR

Councillor Martin Rooney, Chair, welcomed everyone to the June meeting of the Community Planning West Dunbartonshire Management Board.

Councillor Rooney informed the Board that this was the last meeting which Joyce White, Chief Executive would attend before her retirement. On behalf of the Board, Councillor Rooney thanked Joyce for her work and diligence as interim Chair, leading the Executive Group and for her support, dedication and commitment over the years.

Other Members of the Board were heard in similar terms and wished Joyce well in her retirement.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

It was noted that there were no declarations of interest in any of the items of business on the agenda.

RECORDING OF VOTES

The Board agreed that all votes taken during the meeting would be done by roll call vote to ensure an accurate record.

MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

The Minutes of Meeting of the Community Planning West Dunbartonshire Management Board held on 3 February 2022 were submitted and approved as a correct record.

ACTION LOG

After discussion and having heard from the Chief Officer – Citizen, Culture and Facilities, the Board agreed the action log would be updated to reflect additional actions following the meeting.

COMMUNITY PLANNING EXECUTIVE GROUP

After discussion and having heard the Chief Executive in further explanation and in answer to Members' questions, the Board agreed:-

(1) to note that levelling up synergies with Flourishing DIG would be considered;

- (2) to note that Laura Mason would be Exec Group lead and CPWD lead reporting on implications from Children's Services perspective and Fiona Taylor from an Adult Services perspective on the National Care Service proposals; and
- (3) to note that a Community Planning 'Communications, e-bulletin' would be produced from July 2022 including information on partner activity for members of the CPWD Management Group and people within their organisations.

COMMUNITY JUSTICE PARTNERSHIP UPDATE

After discussion and having heard the Head of Children's Health, Care and Justice Services in further explanation and in answer to Members' questions, the Board agreed to note the report.

SCOTLAND LOVES LOCAL: GIFT CARD SCHEME

After discussion and having heard Damon Scott, Dunbartonshire Chamber of Commerce in further explanation and in answer to Members' questions, the Board agreed to note the report.

DELIVERY IMPROVEMENT GROUP (DIG) UPDATES

- (a) Flourishing Peter Barry
- (b) Independent Fiona Taylor
- (c) Nurtured Laura Mason
- (d) Empowered Selina Ross
- (e) SAFE Coleen Wylie

Having heard the relevant DIG Chairs and supporting officers in further explanation and in answer to Members' questions, the Board agreed to note the updates provided and the position going forward in terms of each DIG area.

The meeting closed at 12.05 p.m.