WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE LICENSING BOARD

At a Special Meeting of West Dunbartonshire Licensing Board held in the Council Chamber, Clydebank Town Hall, 5 Hall Street, Clydebank G81 2NR on Wednesday 11 October 2023 at 12.30 p.m.

Present: Councillors Gurpreet Singh Johal, June McKay, Lawrence

O'Neill, Chris Pollock and Hazel Sorrell.

Attending: Michael McDougall, Depute Clerk to the Licensing Board; Peter

Clyde, Licensing Standards Officer and Lynn Straker,

Committee Officer.

Apologies: Apologies for absence were intimated on behalf of Councillors

Jonathan McColl and John Millar.

Councillor June McKay in the Chair

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

It was noted that there were no declarations of interest in any of the items of business on the agenda.

NEW STATEMENT OF LICENSING POLICY

A report was submitted for consideration from the Clerk to the Licensing Board providing information to allow Members of the Licensing Board to consider the responses received in relation to the public consultation on its draft Statement of Licensing Policy and Assessment of Overprovision and to finalise the said documents.

After discussion and having heard the Depute Clerk to the Licensing Board in further explanation and in answer to Members' questions, the Board agreed to approve the new Licensing Policy document as presented.

The meeting closed at 12.39 p.m.