APPENDIX

MEMBERSHIP OF OUTSIDE BODIES

Membership	Organisation
Councillor Patrick McGlinchey	Association for Public Service Excellence
Provost Denis Agnew	Argyll, Loch Lomond & Forth Valley Tourism Partnership
Councillor Patrick McGlinchey	Barlinnie Prison Visiting Committee
Councillor May Smillie	Clydebank CCTV Trust
Councillor May Smillie	Clydebank College
Councillor Jim McElhill Councillor Patrick McGlinchey Councillor William Hendrie (sub) Councillor Gail Casey (sub)	Clydebank Housing Association Limited
Councillor Jim Finn Councillor Jim Brown Councillor Patrick McGlinchey Councillor Jim Bollan	Clydebank Independent Resource Centre Management Committee
Councillor Jim Brown	Clydebank Property Company Ltd.

Page 1

Membership	Organisation
Councillor Jim McElhill (Substitute) Councillor Marie McNair Councillor Jim Brown Provost Denis Agnew (Substitute)	Clydebank Rebuilt
Councillor Margaret Bootland Councillor Ronnie McColl (substitute)	Clyde Naval Base Local Liaison Committee
Councillor May Smillie Councillor Patrick McGlinchey (substitute)	Clyde Valley Learning & Development Project Joint Committee
Councillor Jim McElhill	Dalmuir Park Housing Association
Councillor George Black Councillor Geoff Calvert Councillor David McBride Councillor Iain Robertson	Dumbarton Senior Citizens Committee
Councillor May Smillie Councillor Jonathan McColl Councillor Patrick McGlinchey	Dunbartonshire Educational Trust - Governors
Councillor George Black	Dunbritton Housing Association – Management Committee
Councillor Jim Finn	Glasgow Airport Consultative Committee
Councillor Jim Finn Councillor Gail Casey	Glasgow and the Clyde Valley Strategic Development Planning Authority Joint Committee.

Membership	Organisation
Provost Denis Agnew	Glasgow Humane Society
Councillor Jonathan McColl	Greater Glasgow and Clyde NHS Board – Mental Health Partnership Committee
Councillor Geoff Calvert	Highland Reserve Forces and Cadets Association
Councillor Jim Finn Councillor Margaret Bootland	Knowes Housing Association
Councillor Craig McLaughlin Provost Denis Agnew	Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park Authority
Councillor Craig McLaughlin	Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park – Community Partnership and Board
Councillor Geoff Calvert	Loch Lomond Rescue Boat Management Committee
Councillor Jonathan McColl Councillor John Millar	Lomond and Clyde Care and Repair
Councillor Iain Robertson Provost Denis Agnew John Beveridge	Maid of the Loch – Board of Trustees
Councillor John Millar Councillor Ronnie McColl	Millburn Trust
All Councillors	National Association of Councillors

Membership	Organisation
Councillor Jonathan McColl Labour nomination	National Association of Councillors – General Management Committee
Councillor William Hendrie Councillor Gail Casey	NSCA Scotland
Councillor Jim Finn	Nuclear Free Local Authorities (Scotland)
Councillor George Black	Scottish Accident Prevention Council Road Safety Committee
Councillor Craig McLaughlin	Scotland Excel
Councillor Jim McElhill Councillor Patrick McGlinchey Councillor Jonathan McColl (substitute) Councillor John Millar (substitute)	Scottish Local Government Forum Against Poverty
Councillor Iain Robertson	Scottish Maritime Museum – Board of Trustees
Councillor Jim McElhill	Strathclyde Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Committee
Councillor Iain Robertson Councillor George Black Councillor Martin Rooney (designated alternate to deputise for Councillor Black)	Strathleven Regeneration Company
Councillor William Hendrie	Victim Support West Dunbartonshire
Councillor Craig McLaughlin	The Environmental Trust

Page 4

Membership	Organisation
Councillor Iain Robertson	West Dunbartonshire Citizens Advice Bureau
Provost Denis Agnew Councillor Ronnie McColl (substitute)	West Dunbartonshire Festival Association
Councillor Jim Finn Councillor William Hendrie Councillor Ronnie McColl Councillor Jim Brown Councillor John Millar Councillor Patrick McGlinchey	West Dunbartonshire Sports Council
Provost Denis Agnew Councillor Ronnie McColl (substitute)	West of Scotland Archaeology Joint Committee
Councillor Jonathan McColl Councillor Marie McNair	West of Scotland Race Equality Council
Councillor William Hendrie Councillor Jim Finn (Substitute)	West of Scotland Road Safety Forum

Joint Board/Committee/Strategic Partnership	Membership
Area Tourism Partnership	Provost Denis Agnew
Argyll Bute and Dunbartonshires Criminal Justice Social Work Partnership Joint Committee	Councillor Jonathan McColl (Chair) Councillor John Millar Councillor May Smillie (substitute) Councillor Patrick McGlinchey (substitute)
Community Justice Authority	Councillor Jonathan McColl Councillor John Millar(substitute)
Dumbarton and Argyll and Bute Valuation Joint Board	Councillor Craig McLaughlin Councillor Jim Finn Councillor Jim Brown Councillor David McBride Councillor John Millar
Greater Glasgow and Clyde NHS Board	Councillor Iain Robertson
West Dunbartonshire Community Health Partnership	Councillor Iain Robertson* Councillor Ronnie McColl (substitute) *Nomination is linked to Greater Glasgow and Clyde NHS Board
West Dunbartonshire Community Planning Partnership	Councillor Iain Robertson Councillor Jim McElhill Councillor May Smillie Councillor Gail Casey
West Dunbartonshire Community Safety Partnership	Councillor May Smillie
Strathclyde Fire and Rescue Board	Councillor Jim Finn Councillor George Black Councillor Jim McElhill (substitute) Councillor Douglas McAllister (substitute)
	Page 6

Joint Board/Committee/Strategic Partnership	Membership
Strathclyde Joint Police Board	Councillor Jim McElhill Councillor Willie McLaughlin
	Councillor Jim Finn (substitute)
	Councillor Gail Casey (substitute)
Strathclyde Partnership for Transport	Councillor William Hendrie
	Councillor Willie McLaughlin(substitute)

COSLA Convention/ Executive Groups	Membership
Convention	Councillor Iain Robertson Councillor Ronnie McColl Councillor Marie McNair
Health and Well-Being Executive Group	Councillor Jonathan McColl
Education, Children & Young People Executive Group	Councillor May Smillie
Community Well-being and Safety Executive Group	Councillor Jonathan McColl
Regeneration and Sustainable Development Executive Group	Councillor William Hendrie
Resources and Capacity Executive Group	Councillor Iain Robertson
Strategic Human Resources Management Executive Group	Councillor Craig McLaughlin
Community Safety Executive Group	Councillor Jim Finn