WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE COUNCIL Council Offices, Garshake Road, Dumbarton G82 3PU

5 April 2012

MEETING: COMMUNITY PARTICIPATION COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, 18 APRIL 2012 AT 2.00 P.M.

MEETING ROOM 3 COUNCIL OFFICES GARSHAKE ROAD DUMBARTON

ITEM TO FOLLOW

Dear Sir/Madam,

With reference to the agenda for the above meeting which was issued on 4 April 2012, I attach for your attention a copy of the undernoted report which was not available for issue at that time.

Yours faithfully

JOYCE WHITE

Chief Executive

Note referred to:-

7. STREET NAMING POLICY

Submit report by the Executive Director of Housing, Environmental and Economic Development presenting a proposed street naming policy to the Committee and inviting comments from the Committee and its member groups.

Distribution:

Elected Members:-

Councillor J Brown (Chair)

Councillor G Black

Councillor J Finn

Councillor J McColl

Councillor R McColl

Councillor J McElhill (Vice-Chair)

Councillor M McNair

Councillor J Millar

Councillor M Rooney

Vacancy

All other Councillors for information

Community Representatives:-

Mr Murdoch Cameron, MBE, Community Councils Forum

Mr Francis McNeill, Community Councils Forum

Mr Gilbert Howatson, Community Councils Forum [Substitute]

Ms Justeen Peacock, West Dunbartonshire Access Panel

Mr Jackie Maceira, West Dunbartonshire Access Panel [Substitute]

Mr Haji Munir, West Dunbartonshire Minority Ethnic Association

Mr Mohammad Rafi, West Dunbartonshire Minority Ethnic Association [Substitute]

Mr John Diamond, Bellsmyre Neighbourhood Forum

Mr Tony Oliver, Bellsmyre Neighbourhood Forum [Substitute]

Mrs Rhona Young, Clydebank Seniors Forum

Mrs Catherine Martin, Clydebank Seniors Forum [Substitute]

Mr Tom Nimmo, West Dunbartonshire Community Care Forum

Mrs Lilv Kennedy, MBE, West Dunbartonshire Community Care Forum [Substitute]

Mr Tom Wilmshurst, Association of Clydebank Residents Groups

Association of Clydebank Residents Groups [Substitute]

Mr Tom Woodbridge, Dumbarton Community Forum

Mr Tim Rhead, Dumbarton Community Forum [Substitute]

Mr Neil Etherington, Clydebank Community Forum

Ms Theresa Doherty, Clydebank Community Forum [Substitute]

Ms Anne MacDougall, CHCP Public Partnership Forum

Ms Hope Robertson, Clydebank Asbestos Group

Mr David Colraine, Clydebank Asbestos Group [Substitute]

Mr Archie Thomson, Renton Community Development Trust

Ms Gillian Kirkwood, Ysort-it

Voluntary Sector Members:-

Ms Brenda Pasquire, West Dunbartonshire Citizens Advice Service Ms Kathleen Siddle, West Dunbartonshire Citizens Advice Service [Substitute]